Meet Me At The Library

Learning at the Googleplex

Hello to all my favorite students out there!! I hope everyone has been having a wonderful summer. I’ve spent quite a bit of time learning this summer…how about you? I haven’t read nearly enough books this summer, but there’s still time. It’s not that I haven’t done any reading, just to be clear. I’ve read quite a bit, actually.

Speaking of reading, have you been to the newly-opened Walnut Creek library yet? I hear it’s amazing! But I have to see it for myself. So, if you’re looking for a new book to read, why don’t you meet me at the library tomorrow. Mrs. Bailey and I will both be there around 10:00 in the morning and will probably stay until about lunchtime. Look for us at the purple couches in the teen section.

Can’t wait to hear all about what you’ve been reading!

2 Comments

Filed under Books

2 responses to “Meet Me At The Library

  1. Megan

    Oh my gosh! I have to volunteer there in September actually! I would love to see my favorite teachers, but I have physical therapy at about 12. Apparently I walk too much like a girl, so my greater trochanter (?) is snapping. Fun… And if I don’t get it fixed, they will have to put a big needle in my hip, so needless to say I take my physical therapy VERY important. hahaha

    • McTeach

      Megan! We’ll definitely miss you tomorrow!! But you definitely need to get to physical therapy and get that snapping fixed. No big needles!!

Leave a Reply

