My Nephew’s Birthday

Saturday was my first “nephew’s” twelfth birthday. It’s hard to believe he’s already twelve! Why I remember when he was just a pup…

Yes, my first nephew was a puppy, but not for long! Somebody told me that having a sister ages you. Enter Grendel.

She’s not nicknamed “The Monster” for nothing, you know!

I’ve taken many pictures of the hounds over the years; it’s hard to choose my favorite. But this one with McBro is definitely high on the list:

It’s sure hard to resist this little face:

Happy Birthday, old man! You deserve a nap today!!

2 Comments

Filed under FunStuff

2 responses to “My Nephew’s Birthday

  1. McBro

    Thanks sis. I do love that big dog. It makes me sad to see him grow old.

  2. So precious! Dogs really do become part of the family. Enjoy what he still has to offer. And thanks for sharing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

