Daily Archives: October 18, 2009

New Homework Site

As I believe I’ve mentioned to a number of students and parents, I haven’t been entirely happy with the site I was using to post homework. It wasn’t easy to work with (from my perspective), and it seemed awfully easy to read (from yours). So I created a new site yesterday that I hope will work much better for all of us. You can go directly to the site here:

Seventh Grade Homework and Schedules

Or you can go to the homework page on this blog and you’ll find the same link. I will also be adding it to the Favorite Links in the sidebar. The site has a Homework page which has a table that shows the entire week; I’ll add the homework to it as we go. That way you’ll be able to see all of the homework that’s been assigned, all at the same time.

You will also notice a page called Looking Ahead which has my seventh grade Google calendar attached to it. This calendar includes quizzes and tests along with special items like Blog Action Day and Crazy Hat Day (from last week). And then there’s something that’s on the calendar for a week from tomorrow (October 26th), but [sarcasm alert!] I’m not sure we’ve talked much about it so I’m having trouble remembering what it might be. 😛

I’ll be adding one more page to this site today (hopefully) that will list all of the mass dates for seventh grade (at least those I know about). I know we’ll be going to mass next Monday, October 26th, and I’m thinking we should make it a dress uniform day! What do you think? 😉

Be sure and check out the Home page on the homework site…time to start thinking about planning for weather! 🙂

If you have any comments, questions, or suggestions, please let me know.

8 Comments

Filed under Homework